Testimonials

When choosing a real estate professional, get to know their history!

Below, you'll find information that will help you get to know me better - from awards and credentials I've achieved, to references from past clients.
I consider the satisfaction of my clients to be my greatest achievement, and take pride in my high volume of repeat business and referrals.

Call me today - I'd love to add you to this growing list!

January 27, 2020

My personal experience while working with Darryl on buying my house was nothing but positive Darryl is definately a man of integrity. He will not let you "settle" for nor will he let you overpay for a house. While he makes his living off commission, he would rather see you pay less for a house and be happy than buy a higher priced house that you're not sure about, pocket the extra cash and move on to his next client. He isn't happy unless you're happy. When it comes to viewing houses, while you're busy looking room sizes, functionality and things like that Darryl is busy looking for pointing out flaws that could mean major or minor repairs and he'll know which. Darryl is very detail oriented. When it comes to renovation/upgrade costs, whether you're a do-it-yourselfer or prefer to have a contracter do the work Darryl knows his stuff there too. As a do-it-yourselfer I have checked material prices myself and found Darryl's numbers to be very close to my own. First time buyer? Darryl will guide and help you through every step of the process from start to finish and will even provide contacts if needed. I could talking about other things I've experienced while working with Darryl but here is all you really need to know. If you choose Darryl, have patience and listen to Darryl's recommendations/suggestions, you won't be disappointed. He will help you find the house you really want, not the house you think you want. And at a price you'll be happy with. One more thing. Just because the deal is done and you're in your new home, Darryl isn't done. He feels his job isn't finished. I am writing this review almost 4 months after taking possession of my house (sorry for the delay Darryl) and Darryl is still checking to see how I'm doing and if I need anything even in the way of contractor contacts. Thank you Darryl for everything you've done and continue to do. 

- Rod Blackmore


December 4, 2019

Darryl helped us purchase our first home. As first time homebuyers, having a knowledgeable, honest realtor like him on our team made the buying process a lot less stressful. Darryl always took the time to answer questions, see properties, and write offers for us. He was a pleasure to work with and had our backs through the whole process. 100% would recommend.

- Chris and Alyssa


November 29, 2019

My wife and I had a great experience working with Darryl, and we recommend him without hesitation. We especially appreciated his knowledge of home construction, local market conditions, and real estate investing.

- Dean Szikinger


November 22, 2019

Darryl is a highly professional realtor. Not only does provide a great service but also makes sure to protect his client. Darryl is also very knowledgeable in terms to investment and rental properties and happily shares his knowledge; I have been working with Darryl for a couple years now. I have done multiple deals with him and every deal Darryl made worry free process. Darryl always makes his best to provide a honest answer to my questions within short period of time. He never hides any information, either positive or negative from his client. I would 100% recommend Darryl to anyone, and I will be continuing doing any future deals with him.

- Alla


October 15, 2019

I recently worked with Darryl and purchased a home. It was a long but rewarding process. Darryl was always there for me if I had questions or concerns. Was the search for a house frustrating sometimes? Yes. But as it should be. You want a Real Estate Agent who is going to guide you carefully through to make an informed decision at the end of the day. DARRYL IS THAT AGENT. He is extremely knowledgeable, very patient and professional. Most importantly honest with his clients. Darryl wants first and foremost to make sure his clients are happy with their Real Estate purchase. I would recommend Darryl Walsh to anyone who is looking to buy or sell their home and look forward to working with Darryl again in the future. Thanks Again my friend. Lots of laughs through this journey to home ownership.

- Lori MacKelvie


September 25, 2019

Darryl was a great realtor. He was responsive via email, text, and phone. He always had thorough answers, and if there was something that needed further answering, Darryl would look into the question and provide an answer. We looked at many properties, in which Darryl would point out many different things (both the good and the bad) of the property - it did not feel like he was giving a sales pitch or trying to push the sale. Darryl is also very knowledgeable when it comes to investment and rental properties; he is always very willing to pass on his knowledge. I would 100% recommend Darryl to anyone, and I will be doing any future deals with Darryl again.

- Dexter Kirby


June 11, 2019

Honest, reliable and straight forward. When viewing homes Darryl took the extra time to educate me on each of the properties I looked at to find the best fit for me. He wasn't just there to sell me something and, or give me a tour. We took into consideration my life situation, family, work, budget etc and discussed buying a smaller fully finished home, or something that needed work in a nicer neighborhood. Darryl spent a lot of extra time informing me and helping me weight the pros and cons. He went above and beyond with all the extra time and effort put into helping me. It is even more apparent when compared to my experience with a previous agent who was only concerned with her commission. I felt safer with Darryl in my corner and will call him again when I'm ready to buy or sell.

- Josh


January 11, 2019

I cannot give Darryl enough praise! From our first encounter I had a hunch that he was just the realtor I was needing in my next move. He is very professional with a caring heart who looks out for the best interests of his clients! He listened to my needs, went above and beyond my expectations as he introduced myself to a wonderful mortgage broker and lawyer. My purchase wouldn’t have become a reality without these intros. Darryl went above and beyond on my purchase, for that I am forever grateful as he helped in making the “s” in Properties a reality! I will definitely use Darryl and his team again!

- Stancas Properties 


May 14, 2018

Darryl is very knowledgeable especially if you want to know about how much it would cost to renovate a house. He also makes comments about everything he sees so that we as the buyer know what needs to be done in the house. He points out the good the bad and the ugly. His comments helped us make an informed decision. He also has contacts for everything. For example, if you need to change some wiring in the house, he knows who can help you. Finally, he has a good knowledge on how the house market works.

- Rachelle


April 17, 2018

Darryl went above and beyond being just an agent. He took the time to get to know myself, I didn’t feel as though I was a client of his. I felt as though I was a long lost friend of his extended family! When I asked Darryl for his opinions while looking at properties, I felt he was giving me an honest one which made it easier to make a decision. Darryl also took the time to educate myself while we were looking at homes this was a big plus! As some agents I’ve had just walked me through a house hoping for a sale, Darryl did not make me feel this way which was when I knew I found the right agent! Asking him for referrals turned out to be an added bonus of what I didn’t expect, they have been wonderful through my home purchase! I would use Darryl again and personally recommend him!

- Anita Favell


February 14, 2011
Darryl Walsh came highly recommended by a good friend after we had spent weeks on our own looking for a home without success.  He spent several hours getting to know us, our priorities, and explained how the real estate market works here in Winnipeg, Manitoba for first time homebuyers. 
He took extra care to analyse the market to make sure that the homes we were looking at were priced appropreatly and provided us with stats about the areas we were looking to purchase in. We received emails with current new listings and there was a feedback section where we could comment to assist in selecting appropriate homes to view.  He pointed out the good and bad aspects of each home viewed while objectively keeping our specially sought after preferences in mind. When it came to making an offer, Darryl ensured that all possible conditions were addressed. Darryl established such good rapport with both us the purchasers and sellers of the home that our dual move was as seamless as any house move could be. After the move was completed, he contacted us to make sure everything went well and that there were no issues that arose with the house after possession. We highly recommend Darryl’s services, and if your move involves the sale of your home or the purchase of another, or any real estate issues, he will skilfully look after all transactions, while protecting your interests, as he did for us.

- Landon & Kristine O’Toole


October 23, 2010

We are writing to express our pleasure with real estate agent Darryl Walsh, who represented us in our recent purchase of a single-family home. Mr. Walsh guided us through the entire process, from loan prequalification to searching for houses to making the offer and closing the deal. We credit Darryl with a smooth, stress-free home-buying experience.This is our second purchase of property, and never had we had such a pleasurable experience. Mr. Walsh is savvy, personable and knows the market inside and out. We never could have gotten our dream home without him.To reiterate, we are nothing but pleased with Mr. Walsh and his expertise and we recommend him to everyone.
- Ayyaz Ahmad & Samina Yasmin

DARRYL WALSH
REALTOR

Cell: 204-297-0860

Office: 204-989-5000 ext 222

Office: 204-560-2532

darrylwalsh@royallepage.ca

Mortgage Calculator

Before you start searching, find out how large of a mortgage you can comfortably afford.

  looking to buy
  home
  past client
  Contact Me
#mrp-header { min-height:288 !important;}